Why do teachers still see last years classes in their class list?
Teachers may report that they are still seeing last year's classes in their class list after the school year has ended.
If teachers were added to a class via assignment in the Twine SIS, the usual sync process will remove the classes from Edsby 14 days after the class ends.
If teachers were added as a co-teacher of a class manually within Edsby (through the class Setup form) then the sync won't remove the class automatically because in the SIS it does not see that link. In these cases classes will be removed during a scheduled annual "archiving" process that happens each Fall.
To remove last years classes from your class list:
Teachers can go into the setup of a class and just above the Teachers & Assistants section uncheck the "show in classes panel" box, which will remove the class immediately from their class list: